All these good times!

The recent fever is actually helped me. It gave me some time in bed, alone with me, awake.

Most of the time I though about women, two in particular. I found something new…

When I was younger, I tried to use Bayesian probability theories to predict if some girl would like me or not. Ironically probability was never 1, and no Girl ever thought that I was cool enough to hang out with. Most of the prediction models were based on very simple logic that is sometimes used by ‘Love Guru’s, which I listened to carefully, just to make up some mathematical probability model for Hooking up. It makes me laugh these days, although I did get a pretty good understanding of probability and statistical data visualization.

I have had enough crushes, not enough for making a mathematical model, but still enough to predict time evolution of the next one.

I have had enough crushes, not enough for making a mathematical model, but still enough to predict time evolution of the next one. 🙂

During the fever I had a very very different kind of model to make. I never thought I gad to face such a thing. It is the most strangest model I ever had to try to build. I crushed to two, they overlapped on time frame. Though my ‘exceptional’ previous experience say that none of them likes me; That’s 100% sure (Deep inside my heart, I do hope for the opposite… XD). But what should what would I do if I had to choose between them. That was my latest brush with probability, after all the probability studies in college.

But is has a flip side, just as we don’t have such an advanced alien mathematics, I can have a good time, dreaming great dreams and live a life so thrilling!

My recent studies about human evolution and how can it explain our choice or partners were not really helpful at all. I cannot blame the scientists for that. The society is too much complex for traditional logical and reasoning techniques. I think we need some new more efficient mathematics for this. But is has a flip side, just as we don’t have such an advanced alien mathematics, I can have a good time, dreaming great dreams and live a life so thrilling!

One comment on “All these good times!

  1. Nice one, can you elaborate on your previous probability model, it seems interesting…..

Leave a Reply

